Fulham Palace Photo shoot

As summer approaches all we can thinking about is weddings, weddings and more weddings!

Our calendar for the summer months is filling up fast and it's so exciting to be a part of so many wonderful brides' big days. 

Whilst we are a big part of the occasion - providing everything from the bridal bouquet, table centres and venue dressing right the way down to smallest buttonhole for the small child ushers - there are so many other aspects to consider to help create the perfect day that you have always dreamed of. 

We were lucky enough to be invited to take part in a promotional photo shoot with some fantastic suppliers (a full list of which is listed below) all coordinated by the fabulous Jessica Underwood

The shoot took place and the stunning Fulham Palace - only meters down the road from where our studio is based. The beautiful surroundings were only matched by the fantastic accessories and products that were so generously provided. 

Our favourite items from the day had to be the stunning wedding dresses provided by Morgan Davies. I have never seen such beautiful dresses in real life before - only on the pages of high end glossy magazines! The models looked so gorgeous in them and it was such a delight to see them twirling and posing in the designs. 

The elegant furniture provided by Great Hire added the final touch of glamour to the shoot with cream and gold sofas and chairs, perfectly complimented by ornate mirrors and tables. 

An old trunk of mine - picked up from Cheltenham Racecourse car-boot sale for a tenner even made an appearance, and a rustic lantern & mix of pots and vases from Daisy Chain Leeds added the finishing touches to our floral designs.

We took a few cheeky behind the scenes shots but cannot wait to see what the fantastic Cecelina's photos look like - she was an absolute pleasure to work with and the combination of her artistic direction and Jessica's vision made for a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Flowers used were.....

Bombastic spray roses, white hydrangea, poppy seed heads, white thistle, sweet avalanche roses, honesty, white viburnum, sweet peas & an amazing double headed pink lisianthus.

Foliage used was....

Sorrel, ivy, privet & British grown cineraria

Items made were...

Bridal bouquet, buttonhole, flower crown, table centre, swing rope garland and hanging escort card display

O&S flowers bridal bouquet fulham palace

Venue: Fulham Palace | www.fulhampalace.org

Wedding planner & stylist: Soirée de Luxe | www.soireedeluxe.co.uk

Photography: Cecelina Photography | cecelinaphotography.com

MUA/Hair: Amanda White Make Up | www.amandawhite-makeup.com

Furniture: Great Hire | www.greathire.co.uk

Tabletop: Whitehouse Crockery | www.whitehousecrockery.co.uk

Florist: Okishima & Simmonds | www.okishimasimmonds.com

Jewellery, accessories and shoes: Donna Crain | donnacrain.com

Stationery: Birchwood Handcrafted Invitations | www.birchwood-invitations.co.uk

Dress: Morgan Davies | www.morgandavieslondon.co.uk

Groom suit: A Suit That Fits | www.asuitthatfits.com

Cakes: Elizabeth's Cake Emporium | www.elizabethscakeemporium.com 

Videography: BigLittle Productions | www.biglittleproductions.co.uk

Bride (model): Madeleine
Groom (model): Lewis